The Burrito of Comfort

My brother’s girlfriend created an incredibly charming song inspired by something very near and dear to my heart: the comfort burrito.

I guess I haven’t yet mentioned the meaning behind my blog url, comfortburrito.
To give a bit of background, one of my favourite coping mechanism is to roll myself up in a blanket.
I like to wrap my cold and melancholy body in an impenetrable sheet of warmth. To be cocooned in a blanket is very solacing– to have the world muffled, your face nestled in the softness, your raucous mind silenced and snug between fabric… it’s a good feeling.

And thus, this lovely tune was made possible.

(her original blog post is here. go say hi!)

Leave a Reply

