Make room for me

Make room for me under your bed
Tuck me into into your journal
like loose leafs
Hold me in between your fingers
like I am sugar
and I will leave remnants of myself
between your lines
so that everything you touch
will be a little more sweet
Fold me into your laundry
linen crisp from hanging in the sun
smells like spring
like very green grass
Take me under your reading light
Cup me in the silverness under your eyes
in your tear ducts
Make room for me under your bed
And we will lay there all night
until sunlight creeps on our toes
a little cramped
a little dusty
a little intimate
a little more
together.

Leave a Reply

